Washington DC Chapter

Strengthening and equipping cross-sector, civically-engaged leaders throughout Washington DC

Since its inception, NLC DC has supported and equipped more than 240 local leaders who are focused on shaping the future of the nation’s capital by ensuring it is a community that centers local needs, diverse ideas, and people across every industry.


Leaders trained since our founding.


Hours of training provided to emerging leaders in DC at no cost to participants.


Years serving place-based leaders in our community.

NLC DC helped me recenter the work I wanted to do and also prepare me to become the type of leader I wanted to be.

– Christina Henderson (she/her)
2013 NLC DC Fellow

“NLC helped me to find the answers to: how do I find organizations and institutions that align with my values? What are some things I can do to strengthen my values, my advocacy and the ways in which I show up in spaces? NLC provided critical professional development in values-based leadership.”

– Jose Afaro (he/him)
2020 NLC DC Fellow

2021 Fellows

Ambalika Williams

Patient Advocacy Programs Associate Director, Planned Parenthood Federation of America

Read More →
Amber Moore

Senior Associate, Policy and Advocacy, Chiefs for Change

Read More →
Amilcar Guzman

Director, Evaluation and Outcomes, League of Women Voters

Read More →
Arnetia Fogg Dupree

Senior Campaign Manager, Three Point Strategies

Read More →
Aya Ibrahim

Economic Policy Advisor, Office of Congresswoman Ayanna Pressley

Read More →
Bryant Sanders

Deputy Director of Development, Voter Participation Center

Read More →
Devon Haynes

Communications Manager, Generation Hope

Read More →
Isabel Huston

Director, Fellowships, Leadership for Educational Equity

Read More →
Jeffrey Prost-Greene

Entrepreneur; Co-Manager, FutureProof

Read More →
Jessica Arter

Nurse Consultant, DC Department of Health

Read More →
Jessica Giles

Deputy Director, Education Reform Now DC

Read More →
Karely Hernandez

Communications Manager, FWD.us

Read More →
Kenechukwu Okocha

Deputy Chief (Supervisory Assistant United States Attorney), US Department of Justice

Read More →
Krystal Lattany

Senior Aide, US Senate

Read More →
Landon Laven Jones

Deputy Director of Finance and Operations, Executive Office of the Mayor – Serve DC

Read More →
Luz Martinez

Communications Director, Council of the District of Columbia, Office of Ward 1 Councilmember Brianne K. Nadeau

Read More →
Metty Fisseha

Senior Manager, Capital One

Read More →
Nick Geer

School Openings Specialist, Genuine Foods

Read More →
Rehana Mohammed

Director of Program Development, Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC)

Read More →
Sarmed Rashid

Strategy and Special Projects, White House Office of National Drug Control Policy

Read More →



Aaron Brink-Johnson
Anika Manzoor
Ben Bennett
Desirée Cormier
Gianna Judkins
Harry Baumgarten
Howard Ou
Jared Crum
Jazmyne Owens
Jenny Muñiz
Jessie Hernandez
Jose Alfaro
Kaozouapa Lee
Kaydrianne Young
Kylie Stamm
Meghan Murphy
Monica Weeks
Sarah Schultz
Sean Easter
Zachary Rybarczyk


Ashley Harrington
Becca AbuRakia-Einhorn
Brandon Lewis
Cristela Solorio Ruiz
Derek Martin
Eboni-Rose Thompson
Emily Chong
Jesse Barba
Jessica Anderson
Jocelyn McDaniel
John Qua
Karen Kolivoski
Kevin Wenzel
Khadijah Williams
Meheret “Mimi” Woldeyohannes
Nairobi Cratic
Nichole Hill


Alex Berger
Alexa Damis-Wulff
Alicia Molt-West
Amanda Mims
Brent Johnson
Charlyn Stanberry
Desiree Luckey
Israel Nery
Jack Britton
Jesse Vogel
Jessica Pinckney
Manisha Gupta
Mara D’Amico
Monae White
Sanford Keith
Sara Barber
Talisha Rice


Joe Flarida
Abby Walsh
Akash Tharani
Amadi Anene
Andy Smith
Ashley Fox
Bernadette Hobson
Bernice Butler
Erin Carhart
Harry Krejsa
Jared Brown
Jessica Smith
Maryam Janani
Meredith L. Howell
Mike Schoengold
Savannah Fox
Scott Astrada
Shakir Cannon-Moye
Tricia Bruckbauer
Yesenia Chavez


Ayanna Williams
Barrington Little
Bryan Thomas
Catherine (Cat) Fish
Chelsea Wilson
David Reyes
Emily Wirzba
Frank Broomell
Gabi Porter
Golda Philip
Irene Lin
Jessie Ritter
Joe Banez
John Tannous
Jose L. Plaza
Lauryn Nwankpa
Mary Kennelly
Michelle Moses-Eisenstein
Shiwali Patel
Stephen Harrington


Adam Duffy
Andrew Simpson
Brandon Gray
Brendon Gehrke
Catharine Bellinger
Chris LaTondresse
Christopher Suarez
Clayton Keir
David Street
David Heifetz
Dylan Nicole de Kervor
Jason Andrean
Jheanelle Wilkins
Jon Mandel
Joseph Kitchen
Kyle Williams
Lena Bell
Lorella Praeli
Melissa Cantrell
Preethi Nampoothiri
Sheila Isong
Tangelina Loftin


Ali Rodway
Angelo Mathay
Carey Hogg
Carolyn Florey
Charlie Cummings
Claire Morel
Emilia Gutierrez
Emily Burns
Farah Ahmad
Imran Mahmud
Jarrod Loadholt
Josh Dickson
Kacey Wulff
LaToya Egwuekwe-Smith
Lauren Underwood
Lauren Belive
Luke Squire
Maria Town
Melanie Bates
Racine Harris
Sam Sepah
Stanley Hardy
Tristan Wilkerson


Andy Rabens
Ayofemi Kirby
Bonnie Kwon
Brianne Burger
Catherine Murray
Christina Henderson
Christopher Torres
Curtis Johnson
Emily Morrison
Jack Huerter
Jason Tengco
Kate O’Gorman
Katherine Martinez
Kiva Wilson
Matt Martin
Rajesh Nayak
Reema Dodin
Ryan J. Evans
Sam Drzymala
Sujata Bhat
Tyler Frisbee
Yuh Wen Ling


Keenan Austin
Ahmed Bhadelia
Arpitha Peteru
Benjamin Swig
Brian Lucas
Clare Bresnahan English
Damara Catlett
Deanne Titus
Jamie Long
Jesse Lynch
Keo Chea
Mariel Lim
Matt Kaplan
Michael Heslin
Nate Byer
Rachel Colyer
Richard Fowler
Robin Powers
Taha Gaya
Talana Lattimer
Waiching Wong
Wilfred Codrington


Alec Johnson
Ariel Jacobs
Chime Asonye
Christy Girotti
Donald Lathbury
Ehsan Zaffar
Emily Norman
Gregory Cendana
Heidi Nel
Helen Adeosun
James Faeh
Jessica Singleton
Lacey Maffettone
Lindsay Torrico
Melissa Sullivan
Michael Passante
Nelly Nieblas
Teddy Miller
Tony Johnson
Zachary Ellis


Alexander Lofton
Andrew Albertso
Awais Khaleel
Chris Hook
Dar Vanderbeck
Eric Mill
Erin Mazursky
Jacqueline Green
Jeffrey Richardson
Jennifer McCloskey
Jeremy Crandall
John Brougher
Lina Musayev
Lindsay Randall
Lindsey Miller
Maryam Jamshidi
Michelle Kobler
Travis Moore
Will Jenkins


A. Angelique Roche
Ashley Stover
Avi Zevin
Caitlin Howarth
Cameron French
Clay West
David Joseph
Farid Ben Amor
Janessa Goldbeck
Kate Brandt
Mariana Marques
Mike Simmons
Mike Traxinger
Noah Cuttler
Sabrina Hersi Issa
Scott Winship
Steven Lubot

Support NLC DC