Wisconsin Chapter

Our Milwaukee and Madison Institutes Grow Equitable, Diverse, and Engaging Leaders

Our chapter develops, connects, and uplifts inclusive, cross-sector leaders in Madison and Milwaukee. We do this with our program, the NLC Institute, a six-month place-based learning environment with local and national selected leadership training. Our graduates become agents of justice and equity as chapter leaders, in their organizations, or as members of their local community in Madison, Milwaukee, and rural Wisconsin.


There are more than 175 leaders in our Wisconsin chapter alumni network.


More than 40% of our 2020 Fellows became chapter leaders upon completion of the NLC Insititute.


Accepted fellows into our Madison and Milwaukee cohorts in 2020.

NLC allowed me to meet, engage, and learn from leaders in the community. It also allowed me to gain a more positive perspective on the ways that I could personally push progressive ideas forward and it gave me the tools to do it. Even after my time at institute, I have been lucky to continue to learn from my NLC peers.

– Marisol González Castillo (she/her/hers)
2020 NLC Fellow

NLC gave me space to figure out my next moves. It was a deeply personal exploration for me that allowed me to leave Institute ready to work. And, I have. I’ve also built some incredible thought partnerships and friendships with my cohort. I also found my niche.

– Bryce Baker (he/him/his)
2020 NLC Fellow

2021 Fellows

Ala Ismail

Donor Stewardship Coordinator, Advocate Aurora Health

Read More →
Alejandra Hernandez

Conservation Policy Associate, Michael Fields Agricultural Institute

Read More →
Alex DeSena

Street Outreach Specialist, Briarpatch Youth Services

Read More →
Alexandria Sedar

Evaluation specialist and grant co-manager, UW-Milwaukee Center for International Education

Read More →
Angelito Tenorio

Engagement and Development Manager, Wisconsin Conservation Voters

Read More →
Ariana Hones

Organizer, Wisconsin Conservation Voters

Read More →
Cameron Liebert

Research Specialist, Vivent Health

Read More →
Chloe Longmire

Homelinc Program Manager, Guest House Of Milwaukee

Read More →
Danielle Washington

Managed Care Quality Specialist, Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Read More →
Eunice Hong

Data Analyst, WI Department of Children and Families

Read More →
Karen Pérez-Wilson

Bilingual Paraprofessional, Middleton Cross Plains Area School District

Read More →
Nathan Self

Library Circulation Assistant I, Milwaukee Public Library

Read More →
Noah Reif

Co-op Organizer, Citizen Action of Wiscosnin

Read More →
Pablo Baxter

Journeyman Electrician, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Read More →
Ryan Ayala

Medical Case Manager, Vivent Health

Read More →
Skyler Van De Weerd

Director of Homeless Services, Tellurian

Read More →



Alicia Lux
Bryan Mette
David Crowley
Elizabeth Miller
J. Adam Woodford
Jeremy Lyon
Jessy Servi
Karalyn (Kara) Kratowicz
Katie Iliff
Kayla Blado
Kelsey Morin
Lisa Geason-Bauer
Mark Greene
Rebecca Gittelson
Roo Harrigan
Sophia Rogers
Tyler Hendricks


Andrew Hoyer-Booth
Britt Cudaback
Bryon Eagon
Chad Chriestenson
Elizabeth Kunze
Emily Winecke
Hanna Vadeboncoeur
Jacob Hollnagel
James Lloyd
John Magnino
Kevin Kopplin
Lauren Gould
Matthew Braunginn
Renee Turgeon


AJ Carver
Anna Kaminski
Carolyn Scherf
De Kendrea Stamps
Flora Csontos
Fredrick Perry
Hank Brand
Jacob Jokisch
James Macken
Joe Meeker
Josh Klemons
Kate Christopherson
Laura Larsen
Lindsay James
Monica Sundal
Nathan Toth
Soong Kit Wong
Taylor Beale
Will Kramer


Abby Kuranz
Adri Viswanatha
Alex Kautza
Angela Holecko
Angela Janis
Anna Gouker
Anna Strand
Anne Readel
Ayah Sarsour
Becky Rasmussen
Brian Evans
Bryan Hageny
Caroline Gomez-Tom
Cassy Krueger
Dan Ruge
Drew Curtis
Freddie Perry
Hayley Chesnik
Iliana Wood
Ja Mel Ware
Jazzmyne Adams
Joseph Brydges
Kennita Hickman
Laura Minero
Layla Kaiksow
Liz Smulian
Matt Stienstra
Megan Diaz
Michael Horecki
Mike Pawlak
Mike VanDenHeuvel
Molly Murray
Nathan DauSchmidt
Obiageli Nwabuzor
Reginald Thedford
Robyn Wohlfeil
Sierra Taliaferro
Sofia Ascorbe
Thaddeus McGuire
Trevor Cooper
Valerie Chesnik
Victoria (Vee) Bell


Aftin Warren
Alex Joers
Andrea Nino de Guzman Ramirez
Anna Feeley
Anna Gouker
Bryan Hageny
Dom Portis
Dominique Ricks
Emily Lynch
Emma Bukowski
George Olufosoye
Glenn Carson
Grace Colas
Hannah Akbik
Heather Goetsch
Iliana (Lana) Wood
Jonathan Solari
Kaitlin Marquardt
Kianna Goodwin
Laura Minero
Lavelle Young
Lucy Woerfel
Mahnker Dahnweih
Marcia Blackman
Mary Jane Giesey
Megan Diaz
Michael Horecki
Michael Loranger
Mimi Laflin
Molly Jones
Nela Kalpic
Nicholas Duke
Nick Hwang
Rachel Baldwin
Rebecca Segal
Reginald Thedford
Sierra Taliaferro


Ahmad Murrar
Amanda Tomten
Becky Rowland
Catie Boon
Charis Zimmick
Corinne Hale
Cortney Dunklin
Cory Cifax
Dana Colussi-Lynde
Edwin Huertas Jr.
Emma Campion
Hillary Vedvig
Jared Prado
Jason Meehan
Kelli Rush
Lauren Sutter
Lydia Hartlaub
Marlo Fields
Morgan Norton
Robert Abrahamian
Ruby Oestreich
Samantha Otterson
Sarah Smith
Selma Aly
Tomas Clasen
Tonnetta Carter


AJ Carver
Allen Jeannette
Ariana Vruwink
Brailey Kerber
Brianna Hanson
Bryce Baker
Casey Hicks
Claire Prieto
Conner Wild
David O’Keeffe
Eileen Newcomer
Felicia Owen
Flannery Pendergast
Gillian McBride
Ian Graves
Jaclyn Weitzel
Jael Currie
Jenny Czubkowski
John Eshun
Kevin Reddy
Kristyn Stintzi
Maria Konecke
Marisol González Castillo
Maritza Contreras
Matthew Dannenberg
Nelson Sederstrom
Nicholas Truog
Olivia Algiers
Pedro Hernandez
Reuben Sanon
Sara Anderson
Sydney Romero
William Olson
Yesenia Villalpando-Torres

Support NLC Wisconsin