New Hampshire Chapter

NLC-NH: Place-Based. People-Powered. Equity-Focused. Training New Hampshire’s new leaders

NLC-NH purposefully creates a community that emerging leaders in New Hampshire can identify with and remain a part of for years. We equip proximate leaders with critical transferable skills, knowledge, and a network that empowers them to be leaders in their fields and engaged members of their communities. This development helps to promote an inclusive and equitable future for the Granite State.


While we recruit applicants from a range of careers, we are proud to have sustained a strong alumni network of elected officials, including 11 currently in office and over 20 who have sought office.


NLC-NH has raised over $30,000 annually to train leaders across the Granite State for several years now.


Since 2015, we have trained over 100 Fellows through our free, five-month intensive leadership training program, known as the “Institute.”

I applied to NLC with little understanding of the impact it would have in my life. It has changed my views in regards to the community I live in and pushed me to take on more leadership roles to change it for the better.”

– Somayeh Kashi (she/her)
2020 NLC NH Fellow

“NLC connected me with a great mentor who I have stayed connected with long after I completed the institute.”

– Manny Espitia (he/him)
2017 NLC NH Fellow

As an NLC fellow I learned how to be a more confident leader, solidify my progressive values, and meet some of the best friends I’ve ever had.

– Sierran Lucey (she/her)
2018 NLC NH Fellow



Adelaide Murray
Amy Conaway
Anthony Harris
Brandon Latham
Cara Griffith
Courtney Tomes
Jennice Chewlin
Jessica Goff
Jessica Hägg
Julianna Dodson
Kevin Hammond
Kevin Pajaro-Mariñez
Lindsey Castellon
Madelyn McCluskey
Mary Boisse-Barnes
Michelle Barrow
Rachel Kern
Samrawit Silva
Slate Goodwin
Victoria Carrington


Anastasia Yogas
Barb Hynes
Cairnie Pokorney
Dow Drukker
Ghada Swissi
Henocson Mulatre
Ilana Abramson
Kevin Rivera
Khali Maden
Marisa Rafal
Megan Murray
Michael Truong
Mikhaila Cornell
Molly Murphy
Pamela Keilig
Quinci Worthey
Rachael Thomeer
Shannon Spaulding


Maddie Cassidy

Sara Dillingham

Natalia Escobar

Sofia Ford

Katharine Gatcomb

Juliana Good

Zachary Green

Ian Hancock

Christopher Marion

Laura Millar

Joshua Query

Lauren Rosenzweig

Shanti Scott

Ryan Swain

Giovan Shepherd

Avary Thorne

Jackie Walker

Tara West


Chau Ngo

Chelsea Christiansen

Daniel Pontoh

Danielle Dalton

Eddie Gomez II

Emerald Anderson-Ford

Fiona McEnany

Jessica Caldwell

Kya Roumimper

Meghan Hoskins

Michael Harper

Michael Reaves

Nicole Fordey

Nicolette Gala Grano

Rachel Vaz

Rachel Cole

Savitri Horrigan

Sean Locke

Somayeh Kashi


Ben Ernst

Bridget Sakowski

Cecilia Ulibarri

Christian Widmark

Daniel Gannon

Derek Haddad

Emma Shapiro-Weiss

Ericka Moore

Erin Allgood

Jasmeial Jackson

Jess Wojenski

Joseph Lavoie

Josie Pinto

Kelly Boyer

Kelly Moss

Oscar Reid

Stephanie George

Willis Griffith


Adriana Lopera

Aly McKnight

Anja Parish

Anthony Procik

Arya Thapa

Athena Valkanos

Christopher Potter

Dorothy Parsons

Douglas Marino

Elayna Bartolomeo

Jennifer Muns

Kim Kerley

Lauren Smith

Natalie Laflamme

Pamela Baker

Sam Cooper-Wall

Samuel Hammond

Shoshanna Kelly

Sierran Lucey

Tim Josephson


Agbessinyaleh D Almeida

Aislinn Kalob

Andrew Aulbur

Damber Acharya

Jahdiel Torres-Caba

Kaira Wells

Kaytlynn Jacobs-Brett

Kelly Boisvert

Lisa Gately

Lisa Demaine

Madeline DeSantis

Manuel Espitia

Margaret Rice

Meghan Farrell

Mitchel Pyles

Rebecca Rocheleau

Ryan Fowler

Vestine Ncungu

Zack Sheehan

Support NLC New Hampshire