Boston Chapter

People-Powered. Equity-Focused. Catalyzing change through Boston’s new leaders.

NLC Boston trains cross-sector leaders who are committed to moving the communities they serve and our city towards equity and justice. From neighborhoods, to classrooms, to elected offices, we connect inclusive leaders who have the expertise to implement change, and provide the skills and network to make that progress a reality.


Since our founding, we’ve honed the leadership of 260 Fellows.


Alumni who have run for elected office, with 3 holding elected office.


Hours of training and community-building provided to emerging leaders at no cost each year

My biggest takeaway from NLC is being able to find support amongst peers and to tap into their expertise. I’ve learned during my time, that the vision I have for uplifting and impacting my community, can be aided from members of my cohort and other NLC alums. During my time in this institute, my fellow cohort members have been very helpful in connecting me to resources while being a sounding board to hear my own ideas.

– Rev. Art Gordon
2021 NLC Boston Fellow

NLC has helped me to connect with other committed change-makers as well as to reflect on my journey and contributions to social change. My life purpose is bridging opportunities, and serving on the NLC Boston chapter has helped me to extend this experience to others in my community.

– Tariana V. Little, DrPH
2019 NLC Boston Fellow

2021 Fellows

Alexandra Abreu Boria

Project Manager, Community Catalyst

Read More →
Art Gordon

Senior Pastor, St. John Missionary Baptist Church

Read More →
David Corbie

Greenovate Boston Outreach Manager, City of Boston

Read More →
Dustin Liu

Candidate for Ed.M., Harvard Graduate School of Education

Read More →
Gloribel Rivas

Legislative Aide, Massachusetts House of Representatives

Read More →
Hanna Petros

Community Activist

Read More →
Joel Jaquez

Officer, Economic Prosperity Community, MIT Solve

Read More →
Jude Chisom Erondu

Associate ESG and Impact Investing, Pathstone

Read More →
Judith Young

Co-Founder and Executive Director, The Civic Action Project

Read More →
Kim Nguyen

State Advocacy Manager, Community Catalyst

Read More →
Kyéra Sterling

Executive Director, MA Black & Latino Legislative Caucus – Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Read More →
L Driskell-Garcia

National Organizing and Collective Action Coordinator, Leadership for Educational Equity

Read More →
Leah Hong

Program Partner, Imago Dei Fund

Read More →
Lezlie Campbell

7th Grade Social Studies Teacher, Springfield Public Schools (City of Springfield, MA)

Read More →
Maia Raynor

Legislative Director, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Read More →
Makayla Parkin

Policy Director, Boston City Council President Kim Janey

Read More →
Marion Jones

Training Operations and Workforce Development, Eversource Energy

Read More →
Ronald Claude

Congressional Aide, Congresswoman Ayanna Pressley

Read More →
Sarah-Jaana Nodel

Potential Member Engagement Specialist, Eleanor Health

Read More →
Sophia Wedeen

Research Assistant, Joint Center for Housing Studies of Harvard University

Read More →



Abigail Kim

Alister Martin

Dewin Hernandez

Dina Fico

Erina Colombo

Genelle Faulkner

Gianina Chua

Haikel Negash

Hussein Ali

Ivelisse Caraballo

Jessie Zimmerer

Joanne Suarez

Leidy Quiceno

Maria Hernandez

Mark Martinez

Mattia Maurée

Paul Gels

Rachel Rosales

Tanais G. Garcia

Tane Webb

Temi Olafunmiloye


Alexandria Chiu

Angesom Teklu

Ayanna Polk

Cairo Mendes

Courtney Sharpe

Delia Harrington

Devin Bryant-Bosshold

Evan Berry

Francisca Williams-Oni

Haniya Syeda

Jordan Felisbret

Justin Flynn

Linzy Liu

Madison Louis

Maria Ines Peniche

Melissa Hines

Natalia Chavez

Patricia Cahill

Soumia Aitelhaj

Tariana V. Little

Tobin Abraham


Anthony Britt

Connor Wakayama

Cristina Costa

Debbie Nguyen

Elizabeth Murphy

Elizabeth Cooper

Garrett Nichols

Herb Susmann

Jessica Pires

Lee Nave

Lisa Lazare

Nyasia Burgos

Rielle Grant

Sarah McCarty

Sathyaprya Mandjiny

Sneha Walia

Tami Bolk

Tram Nguyen

Vivian Kalumbi

Zachary Hobbs


Alyson Weiss

David Swanson

Helena Berbano

Ivan Rahman

Jamaal Williams

Jason Sydoriak

Jay Greene

Jennifer Angarita

Joshua Osegueda

Justin Crosby

Meghan McCombs

Melissa Ganley

Michael O’Shea

Molly Maloney

Nicole Castillo

Nyah Macklin

Phuong Luong

Sapana Thomas

Sarah Iddrissu

Sarah Groh

Shannon Rieger


Andrew Arens

Angela Vo

Anne Day Leong

Benjamin McNeil

Colleen Fonseca

Dan Scarver

Darnell Coleman

Don Washington

Eric Rodriguez

Julia MacMahon

Kristen Halbert

Lauren Bush

Lauren Levine

Maggie Filler

Nikhil Kalambur

Sean Tierney

Simon Thompson

Stacy Diaz

Stephanie Shaffer

Tifanei Ressl-Moyer


Abhishek Raman

Arthur Natella

Ashani Petrizzi

Danielle Kim

Jaclyn Barbarow

Jennifer Near

Jennifer Apps

Jonathan Rodrigues

Joseph Browne

Lisa Peterson

Lisa Klane

Luisa Pena Lyons

Marisa Lopez

Minney Varghese

Nathalie Rengifo Alvarez

S. Atyia Martin

Sonia Sarkar

Tam Emerson

Ying Wang


Carlton Cosby

Christy Paul

Dave Rini

Edward Byrne

Jennito Simon

Jenny Lau

Jesse Kanson-Benanav

Jessica Green

Jose Valenzuela

Katherine Trujillo

Kathryn Rodgers

Kelly Baker

Laura Sidla

Linda Naval

Mashael Majid

Matthew Filipowicz

Melissa Anselmo

Nate Hinchey

Sarah Musiker

Sarah Kennedy

Victor Sanchez


Aaron Chalek

April Allen

Catherine Duarte

Christopher Conroy

Corey Allen

Emily Flynn

Justin Kang

Keiko Zoll

Kyle Polk

Meredith Bazirgan

Nadir Vissanjy

Nicole Bourgoin

Nolizwe Nondabula

Paola Moll

Patrick Beaudry

Prem Ramaswami

Steven Dry

Timothy McDonald


Amy Faulring

Ashli Stempel

Caitlin Lorincz

Carey McDonald

Chris Knight

Dustin Kight

Erin Belitskus

Jared Milrad

Kate Fedosova

Katie Schlepp

Lindsay Rosenfeld

Melanie Topel

Nasir Qadree

Omar Gonzalez-Pagan

Raffi Mardirosian

Ruben Alonzo

Sally Brzozowski

Stephany Collamore

Zhandra Ferreira-Cesar


Andrew Slack

Ariele Yaffee

Austin Evers

Brian Schon

Caitlin Deschenes-Desmond

Charlie Ticotsky

Dan Futrell

Daniel Savage

Gregory Jette

Helen Leung

Ian Simmons

Ian Cain

Jennifer Barrelle

Lauren Hunter

Marisa Michaud

Molly Housh Gordon

Monique Wright

Pem Brown

Robbie Samuels

Sibusisiwe Malaba

Thomas Kim


Beth Pollack

Charles Francis

Claire Smithney

Courtney Madden

David McGowan

Erhardt Graeff

Jeffrey Perkins

Johanes Maliza

Merritt Dattel

Michael Ratty

Peter Dziedzic

Samantha Shusterman

Sonya Khan

Stephanie Sofer

W.E. David Halbert


Ajay Bam

Brendan Greally

Carl Lowenberg

Conor Kennedy

Dan Cruz

Daniel Sullivan

Daniel Glasser

Jaime-Alexis Fowler

Jason Poulos

Jonathan Sclarsic

Kristen Bailman

Luke Fuszard

Mike Valanzola

Paul Sousa

Rachel O h-Uiginn

Robert Orthman

Sandi Fox

Sarah Emond

Chapter News

August 26, 2021 Lighting the Way Forward

How the 2020 NLC Boston cohort changed Massachusetts’s crisis standards of care policy in just 16 days

Read More →

Support NLC Boston