Kentucky Chapter

New Leaders Council Kentucky. Champion progress.

New Leaders Council Kentucky is an inclusive leadership development program equipping bright individuals with the skills, network, and confidence they need to champion progress. We bring diverse Kentuckians together from private, public, and nonprofit sectors to learn with and from each other. Our institutes empower fellows to harness their strengths with newfound awareness, and envelop them in a strong, supportive, and far-reaching alumni network they can leverage for the betterment of our commonwealth.


We have welcomed over 170 fellows into our alumni family.


We have hosted over 30 events to engage the communities in the awesome work our fellows are doing across the Commonwealth.


Our program is open to residents of all counties in the Commonwealth. Our fellows have come from Pikeville to Paducah and Mayfield to Maysville.

“I chose to join NLC because I wanted an affordable opportunity to develop new skills and a chance to transform my progressive values into action. But more than that, I wanted to be in NLC because I respected its alumni. I saw that graduates of the NLC Institutes were mission-driven public servants doing incredible things for their communities and for each other. They are the kind of people who do the slow, difficult work every day that makes long-term change possible. Now as a graduate of the NLC Institute, I’m proud to be in that number, using the training I received and the connections that I made to push for change in Kentucky too. And I urge others to join us because the work is far from done.”

– Dexter Horne (he/him/his)
2018 NLC Kentucky Fellow

“Being surrounded by the driven individuals in NLC, with diverse backgrounds and perspectives, gave me confidence and direction for how I can reinvest in myself and my community.”

– Abigail Tudor (she/her/hers)
2020 NLC Kentucky Fellow

“NLC surrounded me with folks who have ideas to improve the lives of others and the communities around them. It gave me the confidence to know that I belong in some of the rooms that I attend now and that my voice carries weight.”

– Gordon Henry (he/him/his)
2020 NLC Kentucky Fellow

NLC Kentucky Alumni


Abeer Sikder
Alejandro Pousa
Cameron French
Caroline Watts
Cassidy Hyde
Cassidy White
DeWana Hadder
Dixon Fletcher
Erin Shina
Isabellaq Townsend
Jasmyne Jones
Jay Richey
Jesten Slaw
Katie Upton
Kia Nishida
Nico Phillips
Sharlis Montgomery
Stephen Curry
Tanelle Sawyer


Aimee Jewell

Amos Izerimana

Amy Clay

Conner Thomas

Diana Duran

Elise Gurney

Eliza Coleman

Elizabeth Gribbins

Eve Rabinoff

Heather Ayer

Jason Worms

Lauren Samuelson

Mariama Minteh

Noel Osborn

Rachel Norton


Amanda Allen

Eliza Earhart

Emily Yellman

Guthrie Graves-Fitzsimmons

Hannah Wilson

Ifunanya Whitfill

Iman Ali

Jake Williams

Kinsey Morrison

Lena Muldoon

Loandria “Andi” Dahmer

Melissa Rift

Missy Spears

Patrick Carrington

Skylar Stewart

Steven Schweinhart

Torrence Williams

Vissha P. Souza


Abigail Tudor

Aja Croteau

Ashley Mike

Carly Phelps

Eli Yussuf

Emilie Blanton

Emory Williamson

Eve Wallingford

Gad Niyiragira

Gordon Henry

Jeremy Gibson

Josh Howerton

Kevin Thomas

Lauren Madden

Lee Birdwhistell

Maxwell Morley

Noora Shalash

Stef Hogan

Taylor Dale Clark


Allison Dean Crawford

Ana’ Neicia Williams

Angela White

Carly Muetterties

Christopher Walters

Cody Cook

Donald Mason

Erica Woods

Lucy Paez

Maria Gurren

Travis Scott

Troy Ransdell

Vanessa Grossl

William Barnett


Andrea Brown

Ashley Oliver

Benjamin Carter

Brittany Buchanan

Carmellia Jackson

Carolyn Allen

Crystal Kinser

Devon Joiner

Dexter Horne

Dr. Trent Garrison

Ellen Cartmell

Ethan Epping

Julianna O Brien

Lateefah Id-Deen

Laura Tate

Martina Jackson

Morgan Szabo

Naseem Ansari

Rick Adams

Samuel Jones

Sherelle Roberts Pierre

Simarpreet Rattan

Tashari Berry

Tiffany Tatum

Trent Ashcraft

William Brammell


Aaron Bugg

Bob Henson

Christina Libby

Dustin Duncan

Dustin Warren

Emily LaDouceur

Erik Pederson

Jacob Taulbee

Jill Miller

John Weber

Josh Sparks

Josie Raymond

Katherine Woods

Katie Wright

Logan Gatti

Will Nash

Zachary Losey


Alexis Hebert

Benjamin Haydon

Brandon Kenney

Chase Sanders

Colston Reid

Darrin Wilson

Elliott Adler

Jamie Giles

Jonathan Fowler

Kevin Burton

Mari Graham

Meredith Scalos

Nada Zakaria

Sharon Murphy


Adrian Wallace

Alen Amini

Ashley Foree

Aundria Radmacher

Benjamin Haydon

Blair Haydon

Brandon Kenney

Brittany Cook

Colston Reid

Erica Gray

Hunter Kendrick

Jonah Brown

Jonathan Fowler Fowler

Josh Nadzam

Junis Baldon

Katie Wilkerson

Kelly Reynolds

Latara Appleby

Mari Graham

Meredith Scalos

Nada Zakaria

Paige Halpin

Poorvie Patel

Zachary Myers

Sharon Murphy

Terrance Sullivan

Tess Hammons

Wesley Whistle

Zachary Kenitzer


Bryan Thomas

Courtney Daniel

Derek Miles

Jennifer Bird-Pollan

Joseph (Joe) Lyon

Justin Thurman

Kerry Holleran

Megan Stith

Nicole Aghaaliandastjerdi

Patrick Broderick

Rudy Spencer

Stephanie Oghia

Teresa Lajara

Travis Crawford

William Marshall


Austin Vowels

Charissee Ridgeway

Heather Pollock

James Bartlett

Justice Heltzel

Liz Fossett

Michael Wilson

Morgan Floyd

Nathan Dickerson

Shawn Reilly

Stephenie Steitzer

William Osborne

Support NLC Kentucky