Columbus Chapter

NLC Columbus trains, connects, and uplifts the next generation of leadership in Columbus

NLC Columbus develops, connects, and uplifts inclusive, cross-sectors leaders who transform the Central Ohio area and country through social and political change.


Since our chapter’s inception, NLC Columbus has retained over 77 alumni.


In 2021, we trained 19 local changemakers.

The NLC Columbus Fellowship was a transformative experience, bringing me together with 20 folks wiling to work together to build communities we’ve always wanted to live in. The application process was thoughtful and intentional. If you’re looking for life-long friends committed to making positive, progressive change in your community, look no further than the NLC Fellowship.

– Michael Toland
2018 NLC Columbus Fellow

2021 Fellows

Alonee Gray

Engagement Coach, National Center for Urban Solutions

Read More →
Ariel Volk

Senior Communications Associate, Ohio Policy Evaluation Network

Read More →
Ashkan Salem-Naraghi

Learning & Development Design Consultant, Verizon

Read More →
Beth Brink

Chief Administrative Officer, Columbus City Auditor’s Office – Division of Income Tax

Read More →
Chris Noble

Regulatory Counsel, Ohio Credit Union League

Read More →
Ernest Levert

Quality Assurance Associate, Lead The Way Learning Academy

Read More →
Gary Allen

Technical Sergeant, State of Ohio

Read More →
Jean-Philippe Dorval

Advocacy and Public Policy Liaison, Prevention Action Alliance

Read More →
Jeniece Brock

Deputy Director, Ohio House Democratic Caucus

Read More →
Jessica Caceres

Environmental Specialist, Ohio EPA

Read More →
John Russell

Campaign Director,

Read More →
Kelley Fox

Development & Data Associate, Equality Ohio

Read More →
Krystopher Scott

Managing Partner, BOBM Agency

Read More →
Leah Mejia

Dean of Students, Graham Elementary and Middle School

Read More →
Marisa Twigg

co-founder, Grey Matter Media

Read More →
Philip Kim

Marketing & Communications Director, Ohio Citizens for the Arts

Read More →
Sarah Ingles

Labor Attorney, Barkan Meizlish LLP

Read More →
Stuart McIntyre

Community Learning Center Organizer, Ohio Federation of Teachers

Read More →



Anisa Liban

Autumn Mitchell

Holly Lorton

Jasmine Ayres

Jessica Reback

Kelly Capatosto

Kelsey Ellingsen

Keryna Johnson

Kiersten Curtis

Mike Hochron

Olivia Adkins

Patrick Deering

Pedro Mejia

Prabhjot Virk

Rachel Bowman

Raquel Fuentes

Samuel Suel

Sarah Lenkay

Stanley Gates II

Tanya Salyers


Alaina McCleery

Alex Slaymaker

Alexa Hanna

Anna Siriano

Benjamin Justice

Christopher L. Wyche

Doug Arseneault

Eli Redfe

rnErin Ryan

Gregory Lee

Jalisa Dawkins

Jewell Porter

Jordan Hawkins

Marissa Ring

Priyam Chokshi

Robert Leis

Ruby White

Sarah Inskeep

Sarah Pomeroy

Sarah Taylor

Zak Davidson


Alysha Noorani

Anthony Johnson

Bhumika Patel

Brooke Wojdynski

Colleen Craig

Conor Willis

Elvis Saldias

Etana Jacobi

Helen Stewart

Jen Rudy

Kiara Richardson

Laura Recchie

Leonard Schoponhove

Matt Stephens-Rich

Michael Toland

Molly Peirano

Monica Cerrezuela

Nate Shipman

Reginald Harris

Rhiannon Childs

Ryan Jolley

Samuel Leath

Sheldon Johnson

Tara Anise Gould

Usjid Hameed


Angela Mentel

Butch Frey

Christopher Scott

Colleen Lowry

Dontavius Jarrells

Dylan Borchers

Joe Flarida

John Tannous

Kayla Merchant

Michael McGove

rnNolan Rutschilling

Noorjahan Rahman

Puja Datta

Zac Kramer

Support NLC Columbus