Broward Chapter

A New Era of Leadership for Broward County

NLC Broward centers equity in our mission to connect and uplift leaders who transform our community through social and political change. In our quest to fight for the most pressing issues, some alumni have chosen to do this by running for elected office, centering intersectional and sustainable solutions in their platforms. Others do it in their workplace daily ‒ immersing diversity, equity and inclusion programs to ensure true representation.


Since our founding, we’ve trained 136 local changemakers


Alumni who have launched campaigns for elected office


Alumni currently holding public office

“NLC Broward has allowed me to build genuine relationships with the most incredible group of community leaders. It has been a tremendous experience to be connected with local change makers whose values align with my own.”

– Kelly Raben (she/her)
2018 NLC Broward Fellow

“Being a Fellow was an amazing experience and has inspired me to want to give back and offer other millennial leaders an opportunity to learn, grow, and nurture their capacities as community leaders.”

– Cairo Eubanks (she/her)
2020 NLC Broward Fellow

2021 Fellows

Adrian Chamberlin

Aide to Mayor Dan Gelber, City of Miami Beach

Read More →
Amore Rodriguez

Learning and Development Manager & Equity Point, City Year Miami

Read More →
Carnell Staples

Field Organizer, Win Justice/Dream Defenders

Read More →
Casey Bruce-White

Director of Communications, ACLU of Florida

Read More →
Christina Fermin

Strategic Planner, Marlin Engineering, Inc.

Read More →
Deidra Rogers

Community Outreach / JD Candidate

Read More →
Dominic Grasso, Ph.D.

Academic Specialist, Palm Beach County Schools

Read More →
Joshua Strachan

Senior Correctional Probational Officer, Florida Department of Corrections

Read More →
Keenan Bowe

GL Accountant, FirstService Residential

Read More →
Marina Braynon-Moore

Senior District Executive Secretary, State of Florida

Read More →
Nic Zantop

Marketing Coordinator, The Pride Center

Read More →

Senior Human Services Program Specialist, STATE OF FLORIDA

Read More →
Nora Emmanuel

Communications manager, Early Learning Coalition of Broward County

Read More →
Terrence Pride

Master Teaching Artist, Definitive Arts Education

Read More →
Valerie Mondesir Alarcon

Finance manager, Kreyol Essence

Read More →



Anaruth Solache

Andrea Florit

Benjamin McAfee

Cairo Eubanks

Courtney Bromfield

E. Marq Mitchell

Ian Dunne

Joevania Alexandre

Julia Seay

Leandra Ali Dolsingh

Nancy Fry

Noor Fawzy

Olaolu Soyode

Patricia Jones

Paula Rodriguez

Yanique Bryan


Adrian Claudius-Cole

Akilah Gibbs

Brax Tinkler

Clay Miller

Daniel Mulieri

Daryl Campbell

Denick Geffrard

Eryka Varnado

Jacqueline Pena

Jehan Wilson

Johanna Wilson

Keith Taylor

Nicholaus Nelson-Goedert

Robert Pecchio

Tracy McNeil

Vanessa Villaverde

Zeshawn Mumtaz


Alina Gavrushenko

Charles Sims

Charlisa Whyms

Chelsea Lunn

Easton K. Harrison

Elijah Bowdre

James R. Hepburn

Jason Kruszka

Julie Miles

Kamye Hugley

Kelly Raben

Kendra Thomas

LoLo Lauren Evans Nyathi

Marie Huntley

Michael Anthony Alonso

Monalisa Weber

Neil Blackmon

Scott Kjelson

Shari Smith

Stephanie Rosendorf

Toby Young

Vanessa Joseph


Alfonso Dilibero

Amber Vaughan

Brittany C. Ros

Dino Munroe

Erin Emmons

Iris Gonzalez

Jelani Harvey

Jessica Gottsleben

Jill Horwitz

Joevahn Scott

John Moreno-Escobar

LilCrystal Dernier

McKillop Erlandson

Nancy Metayer

Phillip Jerez

R. David Walker

Richard Yates

Rudy Jean-Bart

Santra Denis

Shezan Mumtaz

Thais De La Cuba


Adam Dean

Ayo Tillman

Caleine Ajusma

Chad Cherry

Chandrally “Chun” Mahajan

Chris Romano

Fayola Delica

Harold Pryor

Heidi Ledgister-Richards

Josiah Graham

Karen Pandy-Cherry

Mary “Ali” Macia

Patrick Ferguson

Robert Beringhaus

Ruby Green

Saad Khan

Shaundas Knighton


Amanda Patterson

BreAnne Butterworth

Debon Campbell

Elizee Milhomme

Evan Kiggen

James Wattley Carras

Jenelle Penha

Joseph Kimok

Katrina Louis

Khamisi Grace

Lily Medina

Lyle Long

Peter Gies

Richard Nettina

Sean Ford

Shirelle Wright


Jason Haber

Abigail Langweiler

Anna McMaster

Anthony Quackenbush

Ashley Turner

Bryan Wilson

Caton Schlotthauer

Christi Lyn Rice

David Mariutto

Ebonni Bryant

Elberg Mike Gelin

Geena Batista

George Rich

Jason Liechty

Joanna Rondon

Mitchell Rosenstein

Precious Symonette

Robyn Hankerson

Sara Shake

Victoria Beatty

Support NLC Broward