Twin Cities Chapter

We invest in place-based leadership to build a more equitable Twin Cities

Established in 2015, NLC Twin Cities is dedicated to diversifying leadership, building community, and cultivating joy. NLC-TC uplifts leaders across all sectors who are committed to moving the communities they serve forward, and provide the skills and network to make progress a reality. We believe that we lead together.


Since our founding, we’ve trained 125 NLC Twin Cities Fellows.


Hours of training provided to Twin Cities leaders.


Years serving place-based leaders in our community.

This experience was life changing. NLC brought me together with a group of people that will be part of my life forever. I feel stronger knowing that there are people alongside me across every sector who want to make our community better. I would not trade this experience for anything. Thank you, NLC-TC!

– Christa Mims
2020 NLC Twin Cities Fellow

2021 Fellows

Adora Land Tolefree

Family Wrap Around Program Manager, Amherst H. Wilder Foundation/ St. Paul Promise Neighborhood

Read More →
Alul Yesak

Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Charter School Authorizers

Read More →
Amber Jones

Outreach Coordinator, Council for Minnesotans of African Heritage

Read More →
Anisha Murphy

Director of Community Advancement, Community Reinvestment Fund, USA

Read More →
Binta Kanteh

Policy Director, Commissioner Angela Conley, Hennepin County

Read More →
Hannah Novillo Erickson

Associate Curator, Minnesota Historical Society

Read More →
Ia Vang

Student Management Specialist (3rd-Year Ph.D. student), Osseo Middle School

Read More →
Isa Kibira

School Success Program Assistant, Minneapolis Public Schools

Read More →
Jesse Lewis

Candidate for PhD, and Instructor, University of Minnesota

Read More →
K. Cross

Marketing & Communications Consultant, Elder Voice Family Advocate

Read More →
Kylie Peterson

Student Recruitment Specialist, Genesys Works

Read More →
Lauren Buckley

Sr. Director of Brand Strategy and Planning, Hotwire Global

Read More →
Lori Saroya

Founder, American Muslim Civil Rights Center

Read More →
Mahogany Ellis-Crutchfield

Project and Portfolio Manager, Cargill, Inc

Read More →
Maliza Kalema

College & Career Coordinator; School Partnership Liason Manager, AchieveMpls

Read More →
Mauricio Leon Mendez

Senior Researcher, Metropolitan Council

Read More →
Miah Ulysse

Program Manager (Wilder Foundation) / Principal (Rūted Solutions), Wilder Foundation / Rūted Solutions

Read More →
Muqkadeen Poole

Academic Advising Coach, Capella University

Read More →
Qannani Omar

Chief Operating Officer, Adelle Foods, Co-Founder

Read More →
Raie Gessesse

Midwest Program Manager, IGNITE National

Read More →
Tabatha Cruz

PhD student; Graduate Assistant & Integrated Learning Instructor, University of Minnesota

Read More →
Trevor Berberick

Child Abuse & Exploitation Consultant, Children’s Hospital MN (MCRC); MN Children’s Alliance

Read More →



Alyssa Greene

Angelina Nguyen

Ashley Wirth-Petrik

Biftu Bussa

Brooke Roper

Christa Mims

Elizabeth Taylor-Schiro

Henry Adebisi

Janiru Herath

Jessica Reyes

Kenneth Scales

Khadra Farah

Mylene Culbreath

Naomi Alemseged

Rania Ahmed

Ruth Cardenas

Saba Andualem

Saraya Boghani

Selam Tilahun

Shundrice Tucker

Thomas Rupp

Zachary Hylton


Abdulrahman Waco

Ahava Silkey-Jones

Alex Reich

Ali Khaleel

Asja Karic

Azeib Nigatu

Edwin Cruz

Eric Armacanqui

Eric Broker

Fatin Omerabi

Guled Ibrahim

Haaris Pasha

Lillie Benowitz

Logan Tootle

Meghna Sohoni

Rachael Joseph

Shona Ramchandani

Yasmin Yassin


Adrian Benjamin

Amal Karim

Amani Berry

Amy Neguse

Ashley McCray

Biiftuu Ibrahim Adam

Brinda Desai

Bryan Boyce

Christina Melander

Doua Yang

Estefania Navarro Hernandez

Hoang Murphy

Isela Xitlali Gomez

Jokho Farah

Jonathan Oppenheimer

Juana Sandoval

Maren Hulden

Michelle Maryns

Nathan Lewicki

Nina Robertson

Ryan Francis

Samantha Sencer-Mura

Tolu Ajibewa


Brittany Rice

Cameran Bailey

Cedrick Baker

Clare Verbeten

Garrison McMurtrey

George Shardlow

Hudo Ahmed

Hussein Farah

Janelle Wahutu

Jillian Stockmo

Kjensmo Walker

Leona Thao

Lorena Pinto

Nina Robertson

Sarah Weiss

Sarah King

Stephanie Rodriguez-Moser

Vivek Nevile


Alexander Jacques

Amanda Koonjbeharry

Anna Hardeman

Anthony Hernandez

Ashley Bailey

Cassidy Gardenier

Frances Boehnlein

Geoff Buller

Haley Kimmet

James Kindle

Joshua Crosson

Kadence Hampton

Kalia Vang

Keith Mensah

Kyle Parsons

Maggie Borman

Margot Isman

Osman Ahmed

Phillipe Cunningham

Sarah Clyne

Taylor Rub

Trish Welt

Support NLC Twin Cities