Oklahoma Chapter

Progressing and connecting Oklahoma’s leaders

The Oklahoma chapter of New Leaders Council was founded in 2018 on the belief that everyone deserves a seat at the table. With that in mind, we work tirelessly to develop and train those leaders from all sectors of our state who will make Oklahoma a more inclusive and equitable place for all.


Since the chapter began 2018, NLC Oklahoma has added nearly 60 alumni to our ranks


We’ve provided 4,000+ hours of training to Oklahoma’s emerging leaders, at no cost to participants.


The NLC Oklahoma fellowship is open to residents of all 77 Oklahoma counties.

Building a strong America means equipping community members with the right skills and tools to be civically engaged. Many people want to be involved in their communities but don’t know how. NLC helps fellows thoughtfully identify community challenges and solutions.

– Amanda Morrall (she/her/hers)
2020 NLC Oklahoma Fellow

New Leaders Council is one of those organizations that, from the outside, you think will be stiff and unapproachable and that will teach you how to be a leader like all of the stuffy suits we see on C-SPAN. But, from the time you enter LEAD weekend, you start to build a family. Not just people you see once a month, but people who lift you up and help to change your life. New Leaders Council helped me take the leap and create a public office campaign. After announcing my campaign, I immediately had an entire team of cheerleaders. I am so honored to be a part of this organization and it’s large network across the nation of community changers. This experience has taught me to trust myself and always help expand voices and fight for what is right. If there is anything I could tell you, it’s apply, trust the process, and soak up all the knowledge you can.

– Ryan Hayden Young (he/him/his)
2021 NLC Oklahoma Fellow



Ajay Pittman
Chris Chen
Dion Matthews
Jalisa Haggins
Jazmin Bryan
Jazzmyn Roberts
Jennifer Meyer-Conklin
Maggie Green
Mariah McNulty
Melissa Simpson Klink
Mikeal Vaughn
Nneoma Nze
Obum Ukabam
Payton Dougherty
Raven Crisp
Raynell Joseph
Ryan Hayden-Young
Sheyda Brown
Xavier Graves


Aeriel Thompson

Amanda Morrall

Ashlei Sanders

Ashleigh Robinson

Bria Bowler

Crystal Hines

Darrell Strong Jr.

Emily Nicholls

Emily Burris

Francesca Toledo-Alexander

JeKia Harrison

Jerisha Ogletree

Kara Whitmire

Meagan Kenner

Rilee Sloan

Sara Lorenzen

Sarah Lofton

Stayce Momanyi

Tasneem Ahmad Al-Michael

Tiffany Henley


Constanzia Nizza

David Hall

Kristi Birk

Shrenik Talsania

Tina Dicks


Aaron Wilder

Bansari Mehta

Bradley Ward

Candace Liger

Chantel Hartman

Charise Walker

Chaunte’ Gilmore

Cicely Johnson

James Connaughton

Jonathan Still

Lani Habrock

Mary Smith

Nicole McAfee

Rylee Sivertsen

Samantha Johnson

Support NLC Oklahoma