Louisiana Chapter

We train, connect, and uplift today’s leaders for tomorrow’s Louisiana.

For more than 10 years, NLC Louisiana has served as an organization and network of diverse, culturally aware, and socially responsible individuals geared towards a more inclusive and equitable future for the state of Louisiana. NLC Louisiana trains cross-sector leaders who are committed to moving the communities they serve and our state forward. We connect up and coming changemakers who have the expertise to implement meaningful policy, and provide the skills and network to make that progress a reality.


Since our founding, we’ve trained 223 leaders through the NLC Louisiana Institute.


Hours of training provided to emerging leaders in Louisiana.


Years serving leaders in Louisana.

2021 Fellows

Alaina Boothe

Director of Equity Diversity and Inclusion, Baton Rouge Office of Public Defender

Read More →
Ashley White

Bail Disruptor, The Bail Project

Read More →
Aunjenee’ Coner

Deputy Field Director, Louisiana for Personal Freedoms

Read More →
Gregory Carter

Attorney, The G.Carter Law Firm, LLC

Read More →
Isaac MacDonald

Director of Impact & Planning, Senior Advisor, trepwise llc

Read More →
Jackson Voss

Economic Opportunity Policy Analyst, Louisiana Budget Project

Read More →
Josef Ventulan

Staff Attorney, The Family Court of East Baton Rouge

Read More →
Justin Boone

Special Assistant to Mayor LaToya Cantrell and City of New Orleans AmeriCorps VISTA Director, City of New Orleans

Read More →
Madeline Hicks

Outreach Director, Court Watch NOLA

Read More →
Meaghan Perkins

Director of Operations & Co-Owner, Beetnik Foods

Read More →
Melanie McClellan

Social Worker III, Crescent Care

Read More →
Nichelle Cook

Educational Consultant, Practegy, LLC

Read More →
Sherin Dawud

CEO/Founder, Nura Co. & Power Pump Girls

Read More →
Taneisha Primus

Affiliate Coordinator, Susan G. Komen Louisiana

Read More →
Trenton Butler

Manager, Forward Together New Orleans

Read More →
Upama Aktaruzzaman

Engagement Manager, Louisiana Public Health Institute

Read More →
William Wildman

Assistant Director of Admission, Tulane University

Read More →
Wynnifred Sanders

Candidate for Juris Doctorate, Southern University Law Center

Read More →
Zachary Stanfill

Manager of Community Engagement & Strategic Partnerships, The Roots of Music Inc.

Read More →



Billy Anderson

Currin Wallis

Danielle Scott

Davante Lewis

David Wheaton

Erica Rogers

Ian Honore’

Justin McCorkle

Lauren Anderson

Lila Zucker

Mandi Cambre

Michelle Arnold

Rachel Gentry

Rashidah Williams

Rémy Robert

Iran “Seth” Heavey

Shelbi Flynn

Steffani Bangel

TeShundrea Frederick

Wankeeta Jackson


Bianca Moore

Brent Godfrey

Bryce Davis

Corinna Yazbek

Denice Mitchell

Elizabeth Keenan

Emilie Harmeyer

Erin Proven

Henry Jones

Kelsey Foster

Krista Bordelon

Lisa Maria Rhodes

Louis Monnig

Madeleine Brumley

Maxwell Ciardullo

Megan Wilson

Melody Chang

Niketa Williams

Nikki Honore’


Antonio Alonzo

Candice Battiste

Caroline Meehan

Claude-Michael Comeau

James Logan

Jason Gale

Kelli Jordan

Matthew Tuttle

Monica Vaughn-Flam

Neel Pandya

Nishi Kumar

Rachel Gassert

Robert McKnight

Sarah Omojola

Thomas Huseby

Tiffany Tate Logan

Vincenzo Pasquantonio


Andrew Ward

Cashauna Hill

Elizabeth Bobo

Elizabeth Bates

Erika Green

Jeanie Donovan

Jonathan Coleman

Justin Jack

LeVette Fuller

Lorena O Neil

Madison Poche

Michael Scott

Mikal Anderson

Mike Woodward

Monique Blossom

Monique Robinson

Noelle Saracino

Raegan Carter

Stephen Kearny

Victoria Adams Phipps


Anna Nguyen

Blake Stanfill

Courtney Stuckwisch

Dale O Neill

Daniel Williams

Dave Hand

Evan Bergeron

Julie Thibodaux

Kate Monson

Kate Pedrotty

Kiri Walton

Kyle Stadtladner

Marlene Theberge

Michelle Craig

Mike Hill

Reaghan Wainwright

Ryan Stivers

Sean Perkins

Terrence Lockett

Vanessa Douyon

Victor Jones

William Snowden


Alixzandria Tarnowsky

Amanda Aiken

Cat Polivoda

Ciji Tatum

Colleston Morgan

Cordelia Tullous

Derrick Frazier

Erin Spears

Gerald Hampton

Gordon Kuehl

Hyma Moore

Jose Massingue

Joshua Cox

Kevin Lawrence Henry

Lelia Gowland

Natalie Kaharick

Rachel Graham

Sarah Schirmer


Andrew Doss

Anne Springer

April Brumfield

Brian Dollar

Christopher Weatherly

Daniel Druilhet

David Robinson-Morris

David Gray

Ebony Baylor

Ethan Ashley

Jessica Carter

Jonah Evans

Melanie Robinson

Michael Walker

Nathan Cataline

Nia Weeks

Olivia Watkins

Royce Duplessis

September Hargrove

William Dabney


Alison Mehr

Anthony Dennis

Bill Haywood

Carla Perez

David Samuels

Durrell Laurent

James Moffett

Jeremy Babers

Jesse Gilmore

Kwame Floyd

Makesha Judson

Micah Caswell

Nikolaus Richard

Racheal Hebert

Ryan West

Sara Carrigan Wooten

Stephen Holliday

Tera Meerkins

Troave Profice


Adrian Mendez

Allison Hansen

Barry Tucker

Bob Payne

Brittany Brown

Bruce Parker

Christopher Stow-Serge

Dawn Collins

Erica Thomas

James O Donnell

Jared Fox

Letitia Clark George

Micah Fincher

Minh Nguyen

Tahera Darensburg

Tasha Dennis

Tia Vice

Tucker Barry

Westley Bayas


Alison Johnson

B. Slattery Johnson

Colin Miller

Eva Kemp-Melder

Jared Evans

Jerry Jones

Joshua Harris

Katherine Patrick

Katherine Womack

Lauren Stuart

Lisa Tomkies

Michael Smith

Ronald Rodgers

Steven Jackson

Tinicia Turner

Trang Tieu


Afi Patterson

Ashley Koch

Christopher Tyson

Cody Bourque

Denise Quezaire

Ian Aucion

Joey Collins

Krystle Beauchamp

Lauren Michel

Meghan Harwell

Pavel Mrazek

Raymond Brown

Ryan Mick

Sevetri Wilson

Ted James

Tegan Rymer

Support NLC Louisiana