Capital District NY Chapter

We train, connect, and uplift the next generation of leadership in the Capital District

The Capital District New York chapter of New Leaders Council was founded in 2012 on the belief that everyone deserves a seat at the table. With that in mind, we work tirelessly to develop and train those leaders from all sectors of our state who will make New York a more inclusive and equitable place for all.

NLC offered an amazing opportunity to connect with passionate members of the community who shared a desire for change for the greater community around us. I will cherish the collective moments of viscerally feeling charged to take action and to have an impact.

– Gordon Collier
2019 NLC CDNY Fellow

I applied for NLC because I wanted to surround myself with individuals who were making a mark in their community, and to expand upon my skillset. NLC helped me to build the confidence to step into a new employment opportunity with an opportunity to advocate, lead, and empower those in my community!

– Brianna Phillips
2019 NLC CDNY Fellow

2023 Fellows



Abbey Marr

Adele Costa

Alaina McCreary

Anthony Swingruber

Ashleigh-Ann Sutherland

Brenda Baddam

Christina Romeo

Christine McLear

Clyanna Lightbou

Hamad Alghareeb

Hirah Mir

Imari Lee Wilson

Jahmel Robinson

Kimberly Jones

Lissette Hernandez

Maa’isa Cleaves

Nick Cramer

Nicole Dama


Amanda Williams

Amy Martial

Brianna Phillips

Curtis Eatman

David Howard

Drew Pearson

Gabriella Cebada Mora

Gordon Collier

James Mitchell

Jessica Pidgeon

Kaitesi Munroe

Karla Gareau

Linden Horvath

Nate Reul

Nicole Weakley

Samuel Roods

Stephen Lansing

Tydie Abreu


Andrew Neidhardt

Angelica Martinez

Ben Sweet

Brett Jordan

David Wallack

Elizabeth Vanasdale

Erin Trowbridge

Jacob Egloff

Jamere Shelby

Jonathan Lang

Jonathan Whyte Dixon

Michael Sloman

Nikita Hardy

Raquel Gonzalez

Rashida Tyler

Samantha Johnson

Sean Baldwin


Brittany Peoples

Charlene Bradt

Christin Guilder

Diane Girouard

Erica Smitka

Frank Sainato

Hanna Birkhead

Jason Chura

Julianna Obie

Katherine Stephens

Kyla Rolfe

Mayleen Rivera

Michaelle Mugisha

Omar McGill

Rebecca Daniels

Roland Nzaou

Roman Vidal Guzman

Tabetha Wilson

Zakhar Berkovich

Zorana Lavin


Amir Bassiri

Bailey Van Deest

Burton Phillips

Desiree Farley

Jahnhoy Smith

Jasmine Clemons

John Kelly

Jonathan Richardson

Jordan Lesser

Kaciem Swain

Kathleen Brady-Stepien

Kimberly Segura

Liska Wilson

Renee Lewis

Rosa Mendez

Shannon Cantiello


Adam Prizio

Angela Wu

Bronce Perez Matos

Carmen Duncan

Giovanna Joseph

Heidi Iyok

Lesley Adewunmi

Lilian Pascone

Madeline Kennedy

Richard Smith

Robert Vanderbles

Thomas Kaczmarek

Tom Briggs


Christopher B. Ortiz

Daniel Butterworth

David Rozen

Dylan Hayden

Gregory Young

Imran Khan

Julie Marlette

Kate Howard

Lauren Ford

Loren Baum

Mahati Acharya Tonk

Samantha Bernstein

Sean Maguire

Tanisha Dyall


Alexandra Aiello

Daniel Cain

Eddie Ayala

Jeremy Shannon

John Eddy

Kaleigh Ziobro

Lorayne Pescatore

Matthew Cannon

Support NLC Capital District NY