NLC Wisconsin is comprised of, and led by, a group of talented progressive activists in Madison and Milwaukee. As an organization, we pride ourselves on running training programs for young progressives, such as our annual Institute, and being involved daily in our communities practicing the skills we teach! 

Current Fellows

  • Ahmad Murrar
  • Becky Rowland

    Becky Rowland

    City of Milwaukee Health Department, Family and Community Health Operations Manager
  • Catie Boon
  • Corinne Hale

    Corinne Hale

    Common Ground Healthcare Cooperative, Writer and Content Strategist
  • Cortney Dunklin

    Cortney Dunklin

    University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee, Graduate Student Fellow at the City of Milwaukee
  • Cory Cifax

    Cory Cifax

    Common Ground Healthcare Cooperative, Enrollment and Billing
  • Dana Colussi-Lynde
  • Edwin Huertas

    Edwin Huertas

    Marquette Trinity Fellow / Literacy Services of Wisconsin, Trinity Fellow / Capacity Development Manager
  • Kelli Rush

    Kelli Rush

    Progressive Community Health Center, Financial Counselor and Patient Advocate
  • Lauren Sutter
  • Ruby Oestreich

    Ruby Oestreich

    Advocate Aurora Health, Operations Informatics Analyst Senior
  • Selma Aly

    Selma Aly

    Healthy Wisconsin Leadership Institute, Community Coach
  • Tomás Clasen

    Tomás Clasen

    Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c., Associate Attorney
  • Tonnetta Carter

    Tonnetta Carter

    United Way of Greater Milwaukee and Waukesha County, Military Veteran Loaned Executive



  • Aftin Warren
  • Anna Feeley
  • Bryan Hageny
  • Dom Portis
  • Emily Lynch
  • George Olufosoye
  • Glenn Carson
  • Heather Goetsch
  • Lavelle Young
  • Lucy Woerfel
  • Mahnker Dahnweih
  • Marcia Blackman
  • Michael Loranger
  • Mimi Laflin
  • Nicholas Duke
  • Rebecca Segal
  • Sierra Taliaferro


  • Abby Kuranz
  • Alex Kautza
  • Ayah Sarsour
  • Becky Rasmssen
  • Bryan Hageny
  • Caroline Gomez-Tom
  • Cassy Krueger
  • Dan Ruge
  • Freddie Perry
  • Kennita Hickman
  • Matt Stienstra
  • Mike Pawlak
  • Obiageli Nwabuzor
  • Robyn Wohlfeil
  • Sierra Taliaferro
  • Trevor Cooper
  • Victoria (Vee) Bell