New Leaders Council Sacramento

NLC Sacramento was founded in 2009. You can follow the Sacramento Chapter on Facebook and Twitter

Please also visit our NLC Sacramento website:

Chapter Directors | Advisory Board and Roles | Elected Officials and Dignitaries | Fellows | Alumni | Previous Leadership


New Leaders Council is only possible because of our tremendous volunteers and supporters in communities across the country. (Back to All Chapters)

 Meet the 2016 Fellows:

 ~ Take a look at our previous classes ~

Class of 2015:

Class of 2014:

Class of 2013:

Class of 2012:

Class of 2011:

Class of 2010:

  ~ Meet our previous leadership ~


Chapter Directors

Alessandra Brown,
Tristan Brown,

Sacramento Advisory Board and Roles

Kimberly Waterman, Institute Chair
Paco Torres, Institute Chair
Patrick McGarnity, Curriculum Chair
Claire Conlon, Mentorship Chair
Elizabeth Stitt, Communications Chair
Jane Mantey, Recruitment & Selections Co-Chair
Vignesh Ganapathy, Recruitment & Selections Co-Chair
Jenaye Sheperd, Finance Chair
Sarah Greenseid, Alumni Engagement Chair
Alma Lopez, Community Engagement Co-Chair
Tera Hannah, Community Engagement Co-Chair
Deanna Ping, At-Large Memeber
Julian Leichty, At-Large Member
Carlos Molina, At-Large Member,
Elena Ruiz, At-Large Member
Erandi Zamora, At-Large Member

Elected Officials and Dignitaries that support our NLC mission in Sacramento

Joan Buchanan, California State Assembly Member
Nancy Bui, Sacramento Municipal Utility District Board Member
Kevin Johnson, Mayor of Sacramento