New Leaders Council New York City

NLC New York City was founded in 2007. You can follow the New York City Chapter on Facebook and Twitter.

Please also visit our NLC New York City website:

  Chapter Directors | Advisory Board Chairs| Honorary Chair |Advisory Boardmembers | Elected Officials and Dignitaries | Fellows | Alumni | Previous Leadership


New Leaders Council is only possible because of our tremendous volunteers and supporters in communities across the country.(Back to All Chapters)

 Meet the 2017 Fellows

 ~ Take a look at our previous classes ~

Class of 2016:

Class of 2015:

Class of 2014:

Class of 2013:

Class of 2012:

Class of 2011:

Class of 2010:

  ~ Meet our previous leadership ~

Chapter Directors
Patricia Ceccarelli,
New York City Executive Board 

Heather Grantham, Finance Chair
Jeff Guillot, Selections Chair
Chelsea Davis, Recruitment Co-Chair
Habbu Adi, Recruitment Co-Chair
Noah Gillespie Board Member
Jerry Bruno, Communications Chair
Kelly Doughetry, Mentorship Chair
Maxwell Zorick, Alumni Chair
Antonia Koch, Institute Chair


Elected Officials and Dignitaries that support our NLC mission in New York City

Steve Israel, US Congress (NY)
Hakeem Jeffries, US Congress (NY)
Brad Hoylman, New York State Senator
Liz Krueger, New York State Senator
Gustavo Rivera, New York State Senator
Daniel Squadron, New York State Senator
David Buchwald, New York State Assembly Member
Nily Rozic, New York State Assembly Member
Letitia "Tish" James, New York City Public Advocate
Costa Constantinides, New York City Council
Daniel Garodnick, New York City Council
Ben Kallos, New York City Council
Brad Lander, New York City Council
Mark Levine, New York City Council
Antonio Reynoso, New York City Council
Joel Rivera, New York City Council
Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President
Robert Jackson, former New York City Council
Jack Schnirman, Long Beach City Manager