Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Recommend us on Google+ Watch us on YouTube Join us on LinkedIn NLC on Reddit
New Leaders Council

New Leaders Council Nashville

NLC Nashville was founded in 2012. You can follow the Nashville Chapter on Facebook and Twitter.

Please also visit our NLC Nashville website:

Chapter Directors |Executive Board and Roles | Advisory Board | Elected Officials and Dignitaries |  Fellows | Alumni | Previous Leadership


New Leaders Council is only possible because of our tremendous volunteers and supporters in communities across the country. (Back to All Chapters)

 Meet the 2016 Fellows:

 ~ Take a look at our previous classes ~

Class of 2015:

Class of 2014:

Class of 2013:

  ~ Meet our previous leadership ~


Chapter Directors

Kathleen Coffen,
Vincent Dixie,

Nashville Executive Board and Roles

Elizabeth Henderson, Institute Co-Chair
Kathleen Coffen, Institute Co-Chair
Katharine Heriges, Finance Co-Chair
Deddrick Allen Perry, Finance Co-Chair
Darrell Bouldin, Engagement Chair
Wesley Rhodes, Selection Chair
Eric Brown, Recruitment Chair
David Jones, Alumni Co-Chair
Zach Young, Alumni Co-Chair
Nadira Freeman, Mentorship Chair

Nashville Advisory Board
The Honorable Jeff Yarbro, Tennessee State Senator
The Honorable Mike Stewart, Tennessee State Representative 
The Honorable Megan Barry, Mayor of Metro Nashville and Davidson County
Scott Davis, Metro Nashville Councilmember
Charles Robert Bone, Attorney at Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
Sean Braisted, Press Secretary at Office of Mayor of Metro Nashville and Davidson County
James Crumlin Jr., Attorney at Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
Alfred Degrafinreid II, Chief Administrative Officer at Office of the Davidson County Criminal Court Clerk 
Richard Exton, Principal Appraiser at Manier and Exton
Liz Allen Fey, CEO of Strategy and Leadership LLC
Kimberly N. Fritts, Political Consultant
Ashford Hughes, Chair of Young Professionals Nashville  
Alex Little, Attorney at Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
John Little III, Director of Community Engagement for the Tennessee Charter School Center
Freda Player, ‎Political Consultant at SEIU Local 205
Matia Powell, Vice Chair of Nashville Emerging Leaders 
Mary Mancini, Chair of the Tennessee Democratic Party
Wade Munday, Executive Director of Tennessee Justice for Our Neighbors
John Rowley, Partner at Fletcher/Rowley Inc.
Chris Sanders, Executive Director of the Tennessee Equality Project
Peter Westerholm, Former Nashville Metro Councilmember
Elected Officials and Dignitaries that support our NLC mission in Nashville

Jeff Yarbro, TN State Senator
Mike Stewart, TN State Representative
Megan Barry, Mayor of Metro Nashville and Davidson County
Scott Davis, Nashville Metro Councilmember
Peter Westerholm, Nashville Metro Councilmember

Atlanta - Augusta - Austin - Boston - Broward - Capital District NY - Chicago - Cincinnati - Cleveland - Connecticut - Dallas - Denver - Des Moines
Detroit - Houston - Kentucky - Los Angeles - Louisiana - Madison - Maine - Maryland - Miami - Montana - Nashville - New Hampshre - New Jersey - New York City
North Carolina - Oakland - Omaha - Orlando - Palm Beach - Philadelphia - Pittsburgh - Rhode Island - Sacramento - San Antonio - San Francisco - Silicon Valley

New Leaders Council is a 501 (c) (3) public charity dedicated to educating a new generation of leaders and to providing those leaders with the tools they need to succeed. NLC does not engage in political or legislative activities of any kind, does not support or oppose any candidate for public office, and serves only as an educational leadership training ground.