Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Recommend us on Google+ Watch us on YouTube Join us on LinkedIn NLC on Reddit
New Leaders Council

New Leaders Council Louisiana

NLC Louisiana was founded in 2010. You can follow the Louisiana Chapter on Twitter and Facebook.

Please also visit our NLC Louisiana website:

Chapter Directors | Advisory Board and Roles | Elected Officials and DignitariesFellows | Alumni | Previous Leadership


New Leaders Council is only possible because of our tremendous volunteers and supporters in communities across the country. (Back to All Chapters)

 Meet the 2016 Fellows:

 ~ Take a look at our previous classes ~

Class of 2015:

Class of 2014:

Class of 2013:

Class of 2012:

Class of 2011:

  ~ Meet our previous leadership ~


Chapter Directors

Jesse Gilmore,
Katrina Rogers,

Louisiana Advisory Board and Roles

Michael Walker, Curriculum Co-Chair
Tarnowski Alix, Curriculum Co-Chair
Ethan Ashley, Selections/Mentorship Chair
Ryan West, Finance Chair
Josh Cox, Recruitment/Outreach Chair
Matt Bailey, Alumni Chair

Elected Officials and Dignitaries that support our NLC mission in Louisiana

Kathleen Blanco, Former Governor of Louisiana
Ted James, Louisiana House of Representatives
Rosalind Jones, former Louisiana House of Representatives
Walt Leger, III, Louisiana House of Representatives, Speaker Pro Tem

Atlanta - Augusta - Austin - Boston - Broward - Capital District NY - Chicago - Cincinnati - Cleveland - Connecticut - Dallas - Denver - Des Moines
Detroit - Houston - Kentucky - Los Angeles - Louisiana - Madison - Maine - Maryland - Miami - Montana - Nashville - New Hampshre - New Jersey - New York City
North Carolina - Oakland - Omaha - Orlando - Palm Beach - Philadelphia - Pittsburgh - Rhode Island - Sacramento - San Antonio - San Francisco - Silicon Valley

New Leaders Council is a 501 (c) (3) public charity dedicated to educating a new generation of leaders and to providing those leaders with the tools they need to succeed. NLC does not engage in political or legislative activities of any kind, does not support or oppose any candidate for public office, and serves only as an educational leadership training ground.