Introducing the National Programs Committee

The NLC National Programs Committee is a working group of senior NLC volunteers and leaders who work with and assist the Programs Director in overseeing NLC’s Chapters. The Committee and its members are the primary interface between NLC’s chapter leadership teams and NLC’s national staff.

The committee consists of NLC’s national programmatic chairs, the NLC Chapter Director Board Members, and the NLC Chapter Division liaisons. The committee is the primary sounding board for developing new programmatic elements, oversight of chapter activities, and ensuring smooth communications and responsiveness between NLC and all its local leadership teams.

As part of its activities, the NPC initially reviews all chapter annual reports, and provides recommendations on chartering and re-certification of chapters on a year-to-year basis. It also advises on placement of chapters within oversight divisions, and implements the strategies and mission of NLC in the field.

The NLC Programs Director chooses committee members from veteran chapter leaders across the country with a demonstrated commitment to the success of NLC. It is also the primary source of new nominees for membership on NLC’s Board of Directors through the Chapter Director Board seats. 

 

2015-16 NATIONAL PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

NPC_Pic.jpg

Leadership
Heather Grantham*, Chair, hgrantham@newleaderscouncil.org
Kubs Lalchandani*, Vice Chair, klalchandani@newleaderscouncil.org
Rachel Hoge, Chair Emeritus, rhoge@newleaderscouncil.org

Programmatic Chairs
Shane Seaver, Selections Chair, sseaver@newleaderscouncil.org
Sean Kolaskar, Curriculum Chair, skolaskar@newleaderscouncil.org
James Woodson, Mentorship & Diversity Chair, jwoodson@newleaderscouncil.org
Eric DeSobe, Engagement Chair, edesobe@newleaderscouncil.org
Oren Jacobson, Budget Chair, ojacobson@newleaderscouncil.org

Chapter Division Liaisons
Justin Braz*, jbraz@newleaderscouncil.org
Alise Roderer, aroderer@newleaderscouncil.org
Erin Belitskus, ebelitskus@newleaderscouncil.org
Ryan James Evans, revans@newleaderscouncil.org

National Staff
Courtney Madden, National Programs Director cmadden@newleaderscouncil.org
Brett Seifried, General Counsel bseifried@newleaderscouncil.org
Andrea Greer, Texas Coordinator agreer@newleaderscouncil.org

*National Board of Directors member.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.