NLC Stands Against the AHCA

NLC Stands Against the AHCA

New Leaders Council stands against the AHCA, and all attempts to roll back health coverage from deserving Americans. We are a united community across the country, training a new generation of leadership to ensure this kind of rollback never happens again.

If you are a progressive who wants to get more engaged, apply for the NLC Institute today.

It is always time to engage in the civic process. We are intent on building a new, progressive American governing coalition. 

Our members are constituents of Representatives across the country. We are proud of those who opposed this bill, and we are disappointed in those Representatives from states with NLC communities who voted for it (listed below). We are committed to ensuring progressive values are always expressed in public policy, now and in the future. 

cc: Representatives Abraham; Allen; Amash; Amodei; Arrington; Babin; Bacon;  Barleta;  Barr;  Barton;  Bergman;  Bilirakis;  Bishop (MI);  Black;  Blackburn;  Blum;  Brady;  Bridenstine;  Buchanan;  Buck;  Budd;  Burgess;  Calvert;   Carter (GA) ;  Carter (TX);  Chabot;  Cheney; ;  Cole; ;  Collins (GA);  Collins (NY); Comer; Conaway; Cook; Culberson; Cuberlo; Davidson; Davis, Rodney; Denham; DeSantis; Desjarlais; Diaz-Balart; Duffy; Duncan (TN); Dunn; Emmer; Farenthold; Faso; Ferguson; Fleishmann; Flores; Fortenberry; Foxx; Frelinghuysen; Gaetz; Gallager; Gibbs; Gohmert; Granger; Graves (GA); Graves (LA); Graves (MO); Grothman; Guthrie; Harris; Hartzler; Hensarling; Hice; Higgens (LA); Holding; Hudson; Huizenga; Hultgren; Hunter; Issa; Johnson (LA); Johnson (OH); Johnson (TX); Jordan; Kelly (PA); King (IA); King (NY); Kinzinger; Knight; Kustoff; LaHood; LaMalfa; Lamborn; Latta; Lewis (MN); Long; Loudermilk; Lucas; Luetkemeyer; MacArthur; Marchant; Marino; Mast; McCarthy; McCaul; McClintock; McHenry; Meadows; Mitchell; Moolenaar; Mullin; Murphy (PA); Nunes; Olson; Paulsen; Perry; Pittenger; Poe (TX); Posey; Ratcliffe; Reed; Renacci; Roe (TN); Rogers (KY); Rohrabacher; Rooney Francis; Rooney, Thomas; Roskan; Ross; Rothfus; Rouzer; Royce (CA); Russell; Rutherford; Ryan (WI); Scalise; Scott, Austin; Sensenbrenner; Sessions; Shimkus; Shuster; Smith (MO); Smith (NE); Smith (TX); Smucker; Stefanik; Stivers; Tenney; Thompson (PA); Thornberry; Tiberi; Tipton; Trott; Upton; Valado; Wagner; Walberg; Walker; Mimi Walters; Weber (TX); Weber (FL); Wenstrup; Williams; Woodall; Yoho; Young (IA); and, Zeldin.